Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Department of Music Studies


The Department is governed by the General Assembly. The Department’s Secretary/Administrator, supported by the Administrative Staff is in charge of the administration. The Head of the Department calls and chairs the General Assembly’s meetings. The Department is divided into three Sectors:

1. Sector of Historical and Systematic Musicology

2. Sector of Ethnomusicology and Cultural Anthropology

3. Sector of Sound Technology, Music Education, and Byzantine Musicology