On the occasion of the Delphic Cultural Heritage Days for the year 2021, ten young composers, students of the Postgraduate Program "Music Technology and Contemporary Practices" specialising in "Music Production for New Media", of the Department of Music Studies of the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, collaborated or worked separately, creating four electroacoustic works of four voices, inspired by Angelos Sikelianos' work.

The works will be accessible to the public as a "sound installation" from Thursday, September 23rd to Saturday, September 25th from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm, at the Angelos Sikelianos Museum in Lefkas, while will remain at the museum after the end of the three-day event.

The following works will be presented:

"Poem from poems" by Eftihis Vavagiakis, Christina Georgiou and Penelope Bekiari

"Thalero" by Apostolis Armagos

"Nostos" by Vasileia Guilloteau, Anastasios Kourlios, Kyriakos Papadopoulos, Fotis Rovolis

"Sound the Trumpets" by Victor Mastela, Gabriel Farilekas

Instructor: Dr Thanos Polymeneas-Liontiris, Composer.

Coordinator: Anastasia Georgaki

More information at:λευκάδα/